practice with presence and heart

Vinyasa Yoga


Vinyasa is a style of yoga characterized by stringing postures together so that you move from one to another, seamlessly, using breath.  Commonly referred to as “flow” yoga.

Vinyasa classes offer a variety of postures and no two classes are ever alike.  The opposite would be “fixed forms” such as Bikram Yoga, which features the same 26 postures in every class, or Ashtanga which has the same sequence every time.

The variable nature of Vinyasa Yoga helps to develop a more balanced body as well as prevent repetitive motion injuries that can happen if you are always doing the same thing every day.

As a philosophy, Vinyasa recognizes the temporary nature of things. We enter into a posture, are there for a while and then leave.

While Vinyasa, dates back to the Vedic age—the earliest period of yoga thousands of years ago—it referred to a series, or sequence of steps, to make something sacred.

The movement practice of Vinyasa is said to begin with T Krishnamacharya who has had the largest influence on how yoga in general is practiced today.

Put all this together and Vinyasa, is a breath initiated practice, that connects every action of our life with the intention of moving towards what is sacred, or most important to us.

Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga


Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga is a beautiful meditative and ancient practice transmitted by Sri. K. Patthabhi Jois (1915 – 2009) who studied under Sri Krishnamacharya. "Ashtanga" means 8 limbs of yoga based on the teaching of Patanjali.

Ashtanga is a specific sequence of postures (asanas) linking breath (pranayama) and movement (vinyasa.) Ashtanga is an athletic flow combining strength, flexibility and stamina for a complete practice.

Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga is different from many yoga classes in the West in that the order of asanas is completely predefined. A practice will comprise four main parts: an “opening sequence,” one of the six main “series”, a back-bending sequence, and a set of inverted asanas, referred to as the “finishing sequence.”

Practice always ends with savasana.

The opening sequence begins with 10 Sun Salutations and then several standing asanas.

Next, the practitioner will do one of the six main series, referred to as the Primary series (Yoga Chikitsa), Intermediate series (Nadi Shodhana) or Advanced A, B, C, or D (Sthira Bhaga) series level.

Newcomers to Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga practice the primary series, after learning the standing sequence. The Primary Series is the most important series as it forms the basis of the entire system. Practitioners may advance to more difficult series over a period of years or decades, but the goal of this style is not to learn the more difficult asanas but rather to learn to maintain internal focus throughout the practice. A challenge to a simplified version of the practice being taught to public schoolchildren in the US as an unlawful promotion of religious beliefs failed.

Daily or regular practice is highly emphasized in Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga. Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga is traditionally taught in Mysore style (supervised self practice, named after the city in India where Ashtanga originates), where each student moves through the practice at his or her own pace and level. An individual with an established Ashtanga practice might take between an hour and two hours, depending on his or her own personal speed, but a beginner will likely have a shorter practice. Yoga studios which teach Mysore practice are hard to find and these classes are often only taught by those authorized to teach by the Ashtanga Yoga Research Institute. It is more common to find classes devoted to a specific series, often at a standardized pace, and guided by an instructor. However, even traditional Mysore-style teachers offer “led” classes either weekly or monthly.



The term pranayama is a combination of two words, prana and ayama. ”Prana” means energy or life force, “Ayama” means extension or expansion. The breath is deeply connected to our mind.


As the breath is calm, the mind is also calm.


The breath also never stops from the birth time to the death, both awaken state (conscious) and sleeping state (subconscious).

The breath is such an intimate partner to you, and we can be in love with this sacred gift of life. The breath can be a bridge between our body and mind, our conscious mind and sub conscious mind. The practice of pranayama releases blockages in the physical, mental, emotional, spiritual level.

 The practice can be gentle and calming, and can also be powerful and awakening depending on the techniques. 

 Thai Massage


Thai Yoga Massage is known in Thailand as Nuat pahen boarn (ancient-style massage). It is an ancient eastern art that derives from a combination of Ayurvedic and Yogi traditions, influenced by Chinese medicine.

While originating in India, Thai Yoga Massage has spread in Thailand following the arrival of Buddhist monks in the III century B.C. Buddhist monks have practiced it in temples up until our modern times as a preventive health measure, a healing practice and a spiritual practice tied to supporting mental awareness, kindness and impartiality.

Thai Yoga Massage follows yoga philosophy, which is based on finding the right balance among energies from our five bodies – physical, life energy, mental, awareness and cosmic – as well as clearing energy blockages and addressing their corresponding symptoms. 

Treatment focuses specifically on 10 lines of energy, known as “SEN”, through pressure, stretches and pull moves that stimulate specific points on the body.

Thai Yoga Massage is ideal for securing deep relaxation, eliminating stress, improving overall flexibility, stimulating blood circulation, releasing muscle contractures and improving posture. It is also an effective detox treatment that regenerates cells, stimulates lymphatic circulation and improves vitally, overall health and wellbeing.

Treatment is carried out on a comfortable floor mat. Patients wear comfortable, light-weight and loose clothing to allow mobility of the joints and clear energy flows.